{ Events } – My Oscars 2012 Best Dressed List

This year I can’t give much of an opinion about what happened in the Oscars. Unfortunately, we left the beach house kind of late on Sunday and arrived home just in time to watch the last few awards – including the Angelina “episode,” which I thought was kind of awkward. But hey, it’s Angelina and she can get away with pretty much anything. Honestly, all I could think about when she was on stage was how much I think she should gain a few pounds. She looked so frail!

Oh, and I was VERY happy when Meryl Streep won. She’s fantastic!

But anyway, since I missed most of this fabulous event, I had to count on my friend Google to catch up on all the goodies and choose my favorite looks of the night.

Take a look:

1. Michelle Williams in Louis Vuitton. I think this is my favorite of the night. The dress matched her personality (and hair) perfectly. She looked ADORABLE, classy and elegant without looking like she tried too hard. Her lip color also looked gorgeous on television.

2. Gwyneth Paltrow in Tom Ford. My second favorite. She always gets it right and always looks very polished and modern. The only thing I didn’t love was her hair…

3. Emma Stone in Giambattista Valli. I adore this girl! She’s absolutely gorgeous and has the most charming personality. This dress looked sensational on her, and the color couldn’t have been more fitting for her skin tone.

4. Octavia Spencer in Tadashi Shoji. This dress fit her like a glove; it accentuated her curves flawlessly and the sparkle contrasted beautifully on her skin tone. She looked stunning!


5. Milla Jovovich in Elie Saab. As always, you cannot go wrong with Elie Saab – his gowns are always Oscars-worthy. 

6. Angelina Jolie and her leg in Atelier Versace. The dress is fabulously sexy and Angie looks good on pretty much anything she puts on. Her makeup looked impeccable too (I’ve got to get that lipstick color!)

7. Penelope Cruz in Armani Prive looking very Grace Kelley-ish and very, very elegant. I love that neckline on her.

8. Giuliana Rancic in Tony Ward. I love Giuliana and I loved everything about this gown. She looked like one of the stars!

9. Viola Davis in Vera Wang. I find this woman fascinating! She was amazing in “The Help” and very deserving of her nominations. This color and silhouette looked gorgeous on her.

10. Jean Dujardin’s wife, Alexandra Lemy. Not sure who the designer is, but this dress was the picture of effortless elegance. She looked feminine, chic, sexy and very appropriate for the occasion. I loved it!
How about you, who were your favorites?

10 thoughts on “{ Events } – My Oscars 2012 Best Dressed List

  1. LOOOOOOVE Emma StoneAlso liked Kersten Wiig's dress. Would totally wear.Although I was not a huge fan of the dress, Jessica Chastain looked stunning.Care to show us your least favorite/worst dress list?what did u think of Sandra Bullock? I'm torn

  2. Kersten Wiig looked nice, I've just seen enough of that style of nude dresses. And Jessica Chastain looked really pretty, especially her hair…loved it!I'm torn on Sandra's Marchesa too. I love the bottom but I'm not convinced about the top.I gotta think about the worst dressed….hmmmmm….Love,B

  3. My favorite is Michelle Williams too. She was on trend for Spring with the coral. Btw- Babii I got the YSL Le Orange, it blends in pretty well, but I still have to get used to wearing b/c it is a pop of color and brightens my face, but this is my first time wearing reddish-coral lipstick!!!!!xoxo

  4. Anonymous – I liked the body of the dress, but the sleeves threw me off…Gaby – I'm sure the lipstick looks fabulous on you! I can't wait to see a picture! =)Love,B

  5. I think Gwyneth's elegance was impeccable from head to toe, even her hair was fantastic. She's my #1 best dressed.Im also in love with Michelle Williams dress and Rooney Mara is also among my favorites. Xxx

  6. I loved Michelle Williams also, and Jessica Chastain. Emma Stone I'm not sure, I've seen her on best dressed and worst dressed, I'm somewhere in the middle. I really loved Stacy Keibler's gold Marchesa, and Sandra's Marchesa I was torn over also. It was really interesting hearing Milla and Penelope talk about their dresses. Milla was saying how this was her first Oscars, so she had a very clear idea of exactly how she wanted to look, and Penelope was giving all credit to the designers. Cameron also was talking about how when she put her Gucci dress on, she could feel that it was made by artisans, and it was a real creationx

Leave a comment